Dead Can Dance Don't Fade Away

from Toward the Within
Intro:  C  Em/B  C  Em/B  Am  Asus4  Am  Asus4

       C     Em/B   C   Em/B
Don't fade away
     Am        Asus4  Am  Asus4
My brown-eyed girl
      C         Em/B   C   Em/B
Come walk with me
                Am        Asus4  Am  Asus4
I'll fill your heart with joy

           G                D   Em
And we'll dance through our isolation
 G                     D            Em
Seeking solace in the wisdom we bestow
 G                       D           Em
Turning thoughts to the here and everafter
    G                   D       Em
Consuming fears in our fiery halos

      C       Em/B   C   Em/B
Say what you mean
       Am      Asus4  Am  Asus4
Mean what you say
      C         Em/B   C   Em/B
I've heard that innocence
           Am      Asus4  Am  Asus4
Has led us all astray

           G        D             Em
But don't let them make you and break you
     G                           D            Em
The world is filled with their broken empty dreams
 G           D         Em
Silence is their only virtue
 G             D                   Em
Locked away inside their silent screams
But for now
Let us dance away
This starry night
 A                              F#m
Filled with the glow of fiery stars
And with the dawn
Our sun will rise
  Cmaj7                       Dmaj7
Bringing a symphony of bird cries

Bridge:  A  F#m  A  F#m  Cmaj7  Dmaj7  Cmaj7  Dmaj7

E               C    D
Don't bring me down now
C        D              E    (Esus4)
Let me stay here for awhile
                 C    D
You know life's too short
C       D                   E   (Esus4)
Let me bathe here in your smile
          C  D
I'm transcending
C    D             E   (Esus4)
The fall from the garden.
Cmaj7  Dmaj7  Cmaj7  Dmaj7

Good night.